Education Committee Contacts

Education Committee

Senate Chair: Brian Langley (R) 11 South Street, Ellsworth, ME 04605

667-0625 Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505 SenBrian.Langley@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Senate District 7 which includes Amherst, Aurora, Bar Harbor, Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Central Hancock Unorganized Territory, Cranberry Isles, Deer Isle, Eastbrook, Ellsworth, Franklin, Frenchboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Marshall Island Township, Mount Desert, Osborn, Otis, Sedgwick, Sorrento, Southwest Harbor, Stonington, Surry, Swan’s Island, Tremont, Trenton, Waltham, and part of East Hancock Unorganized Territory.

House Chair: Representative Victoria Kornfield (D) 48 Madison Street, Bangor, ME 04401

947-7224 Victoria.Kornfield@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 125 – Bangor

Senator Peter Edgcomb (R) 132 Baird Road , Caribou, ME 04736

496-3188 Senate Republican Office (207) 287-1505 peter.edgecomb@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Senate District 1 which includes Allagash, Ashland, Caribou, Castle Hill, Caswell, Connor Twp., Cyr Plantation, Eagle Lake, Fort Kent, Frenchville, Garfield Plantation, Grand Isle, Hamlin, Limestone, Madawaska, Mapleton, Masardis, Nashville Plantation, New Canada, New Sweden, Northwest Aroostook Unorganized Territory, Oxbow Plantation, Perham, Portage Lake, Square Lake Unorganized Territory, Saint Agatha, St. Francis, St. John Plantation, Stockholm, Van Buren, Wade, Wallagrass, Washburn, Westmanland, Winterville Plantation and Woodland.

Senator Rebecca Millett (D) 12 Waumbek Road, Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107

415-3903 Senate Democratic Office (207) 287-1515 senrebeccamillett@gmail.com

Representing Senate District 29 which includes Cape Elizabeth, South Portland, part of Scarborough.

Representative Matthea Daughtry (D) 11B Everett Street, Brunswick, ME 04011

370-9871 Matthea.Daughtry@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 49 – Brunswick

Representative Brian Hubbell (D) 66 Park Street, Bar Harbor, ME 04609

288-3947 Brian.Hubbell@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 135 – Bar Harbor, Lamoine and Mount Desert

Representative Richard Farnsworth (D) 55 Old Mast Road, Portland, ME 04102

874-6399 Richard.Farnsworth@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 37 – Portland

Representative Ryan Tipping-Spitz (D) 279 Main Street, Orono, ME 04473

866-4333 Ryan.Tipping-Spitz@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 123 – Orono

Representative Teresa Pierce (D) 6 Waites Landing Road, Falmouth, ME 04105

781-7144 Cell: 415-8631 Teresa.Pierce@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 44 – Falmouth

Representative Joyce Maker (R) 89 Lafayette Street, Calais, ME 04619

454-2327 Joyce.Maker@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 140 – Baileyville, Calais, Charlotte, Passamaquoddy Indian Township, Passamaquoddy Pleasant Point, Pembroke, Perry, Robbinston and Baring Plantation

—-

Representative Michael McClellan (R) 27 Pismire Mountain Road , Raymond, ME 04071

655-4438 Cell: 329-6148 Michael.McClellan@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 66 – Casco, Poland and Raymond

 

Representative Matthew Pouliot (R) 99 Winthrop Street. Augusta, ME 04330

441-9418 Matthew.Pouliot@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 86 – Augusta

Representative Paul Stearns (R) 33 Applebee Hill Road, Guilford, ME 04443

(207) 876-3242 Paul.Stearns@legislature.maine.gov

Representing: District 119 – Abbot, Beaver Cove, Bowerbank, Greenville, Guilford, Monson, Parkman, Sangerville, Sebec, Shirley, Willimantic plus the unorganized territories of Blanchard Township, Northeast Piscataquis (including Barnard and Elliottsville Townships) and Northwest Piscataquis

Senator Earle McCormick of Kennebec, Chair R, Senate District 14

633 Hallowell-Litchfield Road West Gardiner, ME 04345

Phone: 207-724-3228, e-mail: Earle.McCormick@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Chelsea, Farmingdale, Gardiner, Hallowell, Manchester, Monmouth, Pittston, Randolph, Readfield, West Gardiner, and Winthrop.

Senator Paul Davis of Piscataquis R, Senate District 4

36 Townhouse Road SANGERVILLE, ME 04479

Phone: 207-876-4047, e-mail: Paul.Davis@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Abbott, Alton, Athens, Atkinson, Beaver Cove, Blanchard, Bowerbank, Bradford, Brighton Plantation, Brownville, Cambridge, Charleston, Detroit, Dexter, Dover-Foxcroft, Garland, Greenville, Guilford, Harmony, Hartland, Kingsbury Plantation, Lagrange, Lake View Plantation, Medford, Milo, Monson, North East Piscataquis, North West Piscataquis, Palmyra, Parkman, Ripley, St. Albans, Sangerville, Sebec, Shirley, Wellington, and Willimantic.

Senator Nathan Libby of Androscoggin D, Senate District 21

12 Orange Street Lewiston, ME 04240

Phone: 2077138449, e-mail: Nathan.Libby@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Lewiston

Representative Adam Goode of Bangor, Chair D, House District 127

PO Box 2681 BANGOR, ME 04402-2681

Phone: 207-991-7000, e-mail: Adam.Goode@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Bangor

Representative Bruce Bickford of Auburn R, House District 63

64 Cameron Lane AUBURN, ME 04210

Phone: 207-795-6844, e-mail: Bruce.Bickford@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Auburn

Representative Paul Chace of Durham R, House District 46

31 Colonial Drive Durham, ME 04222

Phone: , e-mail: Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Durham, North Yarmouth and Pownal

Representative Matthew Moonen of Portland D, House District 38

89 Spruce Street, #4 Portland, ME 04102

E-mail: Matthew.Moonen@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Portland

Representative Diane Russell of Portland D, House District 39

128R North Street PORTLAND, ME 04101

Phone: 207-272-9182, e-mail: Diane.Russell@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Portland

Representative H. Stedman Seavey of Kennebunkport R, House District 9

154 Wildes District Road Kennebunkport, ME 04046

Phone: 207-967-5991, e-mail: Stedman.Seavey@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Biddeford, Kennebunk, and Kennebunkport

Representative Thomas Skolfield of Weld R, House District 112

349 Phillips Road Weld, ME 04285

E-mail: Thomas.Skolfield@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Anson, Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Carthage, Kingfield, New Portland, Phillips, Starks, Weld and Sandy River Plantation, plus the unorganized territories of East Central Franklin (including Freeman, Madrid and Salem Townships), and Perkins and Washington Townships

Representative Stephen Stanley of Medway D, House District 143

614 Pattagumpus Road Medway, ME 04460

Phone: 207-746-5371, e-mail: Stephen.Stanley@legislature.maine.gov

Representing East Millinocket, Medway, Millinocket and Patten, plus part of the unorganized territory of North Penobscot (including Herseytown and Long A Townships)

Representative Gary Sukeforth of Appleton I, House District 95

P.O. Box 840 Appleton, ME 04862

Phone: 207-785-6800, e-mail: gary.sukeforth@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Appleton, Hope, Union and Warren

Representative Denise Tepler of Topsham D, House District 54

13 Homeplace Topsham, ME 04086

Phone: , e-mail: Denise.Tepler@legislature.maine.gov

Representing Topsham

Education Commitee Website: legislature.maine.gov/committee/#Committees/EDU

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s